Skip navigation
Banner: Please donate to keep this site alive

Contract: Login Login / Search

Perth Dirt Crits


dirt crits
PMBC Dirt Criterium Championships  

Saturday 16/11/13 Jorgenson Park, Kalamunda.

The Dirt Criterium Championships started with an idea that there wasn't enough racing for the juniors. The idea grew to including a Cyclocross class and a simple format of A,B and C grade for the senior mountain bikes. All of the funds raised from this event are going towards the PMBC junior development program.

Because the racing is short, we also wanted the races to be on at a time that didn't interfere with peoples Saturday or Sunday morning rides, so it was scheduled for Saturday afternoon. This turned out to be better than we could have expected as the event turned out to be quite the social gathering.  

The course was designed in such a way that the riders came past the spectators twice on each lap. And there is nothing quite like a loud and heckling mountain bike crowd to get the riders fired up.

The Cyclocross (CX) racing started of hot at 4.30 pm, pretty much the same as the weather at 35 degrees. The thing was the racing got even hotter as the temperature dropped and afternoon turned to evening. The CX racing was first so that the CX riders could also race their mountain bikes. The CX course proved to be fast, yet slippery on the tricky pea gravel with a few guy's puncturing out.

The Junior racing was awesome with a great representation from Track Cycling, Road Cycling and the dedicated mountain bikers. The Under 13 class proved to be the most popular with riders as young as 7 years old competing.

The C Grade race proved very entertaining with everything from young guns to super masters competing. Mark Rubery came down on his old beat up hard tail to watch his sons race. But being the racer he is couldn't help himself and entered C grade. He then spent the next 25 minutes killing himself to try and win the race coming up just short in second to Alvin Lim.

However, it was the A grade and B grade races that everyone was waiting for and they didn't disappoint. The B grade race ended up a three way battle for the lead and it was changing every lap. The final sprint was won by the young legs of Sean Maggs, but he had to work for it. Stephen Dew was second and Greg Murison was third.

The A grade race was simply stunning and even faster than had been predicted. Clive Jones set the pace early but couldn't maintain that brutal pace. There was attack after attack but it was Craig Cooke took line honours by a tyre width from Reece Tucknott and fast young gun Sam Rubery took out third place.

The biggest question of the day though was……………………………… when is the next one? I don't know yet, but stay tuned.

Tony Tucknott, Perth Mountain Bike Club.

      PMBC Dirt Criterium Championships 16/11/13 Results      
      Jorgenson Park Kalamunda, Results in order races were held in.      
Finish Position   First Name   Surname   Race Number   Notes
1                Craig   Cooke   1   
2                Roger   Knight   111   
3                Bryan   Stevenson   156   
4                Darren   Taylor   112   
DNF           John   Carney   341            Puncture
DNF           Greg   Murison   246            Puncture
DNF           Dave   Nairn   3                Puncture
DNS           Kurt   Harmer   113   
Under 15            
1                Sarah   Tucknott   120   
2                Kieran   Scott   295   
3                Rhys   Wilson   119   
4                Liam   Colebrook   117   
5                Harry   Tirabosco   118   
DNS           Rebecca   Blake   1006   
DNS           Chester   Hinton   392   
Under 13            
1                Jacob   Wright   115   
2                Toby   Dew   315   
3                Kristopher   Robson   312   
4                Thomas   Rubery   351   
5                James   Blake   370   
6                Timothy   Scott   353   
7                Rusty    Wisewould   470   
8                Ivor   Bowers   444   
DNF           Max   Wilson   116             Crashed
Women's Only            
1                Rhianna   Farrell   32              7th B Grade
2                Katrina   Bukauskas   40              7th C Grade
C Grade            
1                Alvin   Lim   17   
2                Mark   Rubery   176   
3                Rohan   Vowles   48   
4                Tyler   Spence-Aston     300   
5                Peter   Campbell   185   
6                Daniel   Beven   109   
7                Katrina   Bukauskas   40           7th C Grade
8                Bruno   Wicki   130   
9                John   Farrelly   204   
10              Jon   Stewart   189   
11              Chad   Hjort   49   
12              Keian   Guy   107   
13              Jason   Page   108   
14              Laurie   Bruni   110   
B Grade            
1                Sean   Maggs   298            Also Won Under 17 Race too.
2                Stephen    Dew   195   
3                Greg   Murison   246   
4                Gareth   Vickers   241   
5                Michael   Reeves   391   
6                Steve   Jolly   45   
7                Rhianna   Farrell   32             7th B Grade
8                Lindsay   Dove   16   
9                Kevin   Washer   18   
10              Tim   Wisewould   340   
DNF           Andrew   Sturman   46   
DNS           Glen   Hill   97   
DNS           Martin   Danger   47   
A Grade            
1                Craig   Cooke   1   
2                Reece   Tucknott   15   
3                Samuel   Rubery   9   
4                Rowan   Brown   440   
5                Clive   Jones   81   
6                Marco   Spada   51          Finished with broken seat post
DNS          Dave   Nairn   3   

Back to the top


mammut boots
coach factory outlet
cheap nfl jerseys wholesale
epic react flyknit
philipp plein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
kate spade outlet online
louboutin outlet
air max shoes
adidas outlet online
pandora jewelry store
mulberry outlet uk
michael kors canada
pandora charms
fitflops sale
birkenstock outlet online
toms outlet store
hermes bags
adidas nmd r1
polo ralph lauren outlet online
pandora charms sale
adidas superstar shoes
pandora charms outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
adidas yeezy
michael kors handbags
coach outlet online
yeezy boost 350
timberland outlet
nike cortez classic
pandora jewelry
nmd adidas
swarovski outlet
canada goose jackets
nike zoom shoes
new balance outlet store
kobe shoes
pandora sale clearance
adidas originals
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
versace handbags
ferragamo outlet
pandora charms
ecco outlet
air max
coach factory outlet online
coach factory outlet online
teva shoes
harden vol 1
coach factorty outlet store
canada goose jackets
nike outlet store
pandora outlet
michael kors outlet store
abercrombie and fitch canada
adidas outlet online
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet clearance
givenchy handbags
naot sandals
coach outlet online
skechers outlet
givenchy handbags
florsheim shoes
coach factory outlet
pandora charms
nike outlet
mont blanc pens
moncler jackets
salvatore ferragamo shoes
canada goose
vans outlet
michael kors outlet store
pandora charms sale
wolverine boots
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordans
polo ralph lauren outlet
retro 11
ray ban glasses
longchamp outlet
tory burch outlet online
coach outlet online
chch handbags
kate spade handbags
adidas yeezy shoes
tory burch outlet online
coach factory outlet online
longchamp sale
adidas sneakers
pandora charms outlet
pandora charms sale clearance
hermes bag
teva sandals
ralph lauren uk
ugg outlet store
michael kors outlet online
Back to the top
1 guest and 0 member have just viewed this.